<u>Election of the delegates and alternates for the Triannual Convention being held in</u> <u>Victoria, BC August 10 to 15, 2014</u>

New election process was explained by Karl Lafreniere. The motion to use new voting process was unanimously accepted. Motion adopted.

The President and 1st Vice-President are automatically elected to participate at the convention.

Election of delegates for convention:

Candidate: Stephen Smith Nominated by: Shahrzad Sedigh Seconded by: Paul Thomas Candidate: Anne Lavender Nominated by: Stephen Smith Seconded by: Anna Marie Melanson Candidate: Anna Bogtan-Thukral Nominated by: Anne Lavender Seconded by: Ilene Conway Candidate: Anna Marie Melanson Nominated by: Sylvie Leblanc Seconded by: Julie Laverdiere Candidate: Louise Paris Nominated by: Olivier Fankhauser Seconded by :Steve Jaltema

Candidate: Yan Marhone Nominated by: Paul Thomas Seconded by: Mark Raven

The 3 delegates elected to attend the conference with President and 1st Vice-President are:

Anne Lavender Stephen Smith Anna Bogdan-Thukral

Motion to the floor to consider the members who were nominated and seconded for the Delegate vote, but were not elected, to remain as alternates. Order of priority of alternates chosen based on number of votes Moved by: Shahrzad Sedigh Seconded by: Stephen Smith Unanimous vote in favour. Motion Carried.

3 calls to the floor for further nominations for alternates.

Candidate: Fatima Ameen Nominated by: Paul Thomas Seconded by: Stephen Smith Candidate: Anna Marie Melanson Nominated by: Caroline Jolie Seconded by: Richard Manirabona Candidate: Louise Paris Nominated by: Shahrzad Sedigh Seconded by: Olivier Fankhauser Candidate: Yan Marhone Nominated by: Anna Marie Melanson Seconded by: Sylvie Leblanc

Alternates elected in order of priority:

- 1- Louise Paris
- 2- Anna-Marie Melanson
- 3- Yan Marhone
- 4- Fatima Ameen

Varia

Light lunch was catered by l'Infodeli.

Closing of the Meeting